About Us

Stratford Insurance Group is a team of producers, customer service representatives, and claims specialists. Stratford Insurance Group is an independent agency that has unique relationships with the top insurance companies and we are proud to represent them. Our goal is to create long term relationships with our clients. Please contact us if you have questions, or for a free review of your current insurance.

Val

Val Stratford

801-784-4970

val@sigutah.com

Val is the principal agent of Stratford Insurance Group. He has been a licensed agent for over 30 years and specializes in business insurance. He earned the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation in 1990, and the Certified Risk Manager (CRM) designation in 2002. Val was president of the Utah Association of Independent Insurance Agents in 2004 and has served on several Agent Advisory Councils.

Jeff

Jeff Olsen

jeff@sigutah.com

801-784-4964

Jeff has been a licensed agent for more than 30 years and specializes in business insurance. He has earned the CIC (Certified Insurance Counselor) and CRM (Certified Risk Manager) designations.

Tanner

Tanner Merrill

tanner@sigutah.com

801-784-4972

Tanner has been a licensed insurance agent since 2005. He has both commercial and personal insurance experience and will work with you to meet all of your insurance needs.

Colby

Colby Stratford

colby@sigutah.com

801-784-2827

Colby has been working in the insurance industry since 2008. He is a personal insurance expert and can help you with your insurance needs for your home, auto, recreational vehicle, or umbrella. He has great experience with business insurance. Colby works with small business’s, Restaurants, Mechanics, Truckers just to name a few. Call Colby today for a quote or quick insurance review

Jean

Jean Scheidecker

jean@sigutah.com

801-784-4971

Jean has been in the insurance business for over 20 years. She is the office manager and specializes in insurance accounting and agent/agency licensing.

Aubrey Lomax

aubrey@sigutah.com

801-784-4975

Aubrey rejoined our staff on July 1, 2013, after a four year “vacation” as a stay-at-home mom. She is a  licensed agent and has been in the insurance industry since 1997.

Marshall

Marshall Konzen

marshall@sigutah.com

801-784-4977

Marshall is a licensed agent and has been in the insurance business since 1998. He has earned the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) and Society of Certified Insurance Counselors designations.

He has a specialized skill set in workers compensation coverage and is ready to serve the agency’s customers with all aspects of their business insurance.

Matt

Matt Olsen

matt@sigutah.com

801-784-4976

Matt has been working in insurance as a customer service representative. His responsibilities include all the changes that go along with maintaining an insurance program.

Roger

Roger Thomas

roger@sigutah.com

801-784-4974

Roger is a licensed agent and has been in the insurance business over 20 years. He earned the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation in 2002. His responsibilities include the marketing of commercial accounts to various insurance companies, reviewing coverages and preparing proposals.

Free Online Home & Auto Insurance Quote